The Association’s general affairs are managed by a Board that shall determine and act on all matters of policy. The Board meets at least twice annually. It consists of eight members of the ACURA Institutional Council elected by Council members for 3-year renewable terms.

The Executive Director of ACURA, the Chair of the Institutional Council, the President of the Canadian Astronomical Society (CASCA), the General Manager of NRC Herzberg and the Chairs of Scientific Advisory Committees are all ex-officio, non-voting members of the Board.

The voting Members of the Board are:

Members Institution Term expires
Dec 31
Pierre BastienPierre Bastien Université de Montréal 2016
Stefi Baum Stefi Baum  University of Manitoba 2018
George DixonGeorge Dixon University of Waterloo 2017
No-PhotoVivek Goel University of Toronto 2018
David HanesDavid Hanes** Queen’s University 2016
Gille JoncasGilles Joncas* Université Laval 2016
Lorne NelsonLorne Nelson Bishop’s University 2017
No-Photo  Unfilled position

(*) Board Chair
(**) Board Vice-Chair

Ex-officio, non-voting members:

Institutional Council Chair Don Brooks 2015
TMT-Canada Project Director Ray Carlberg
NRC NSI General Manager Greg Fahlman
CASCA President Christine Wilson 2016
AACS Chair Bryan Gaensler
Secretary To be announced
Treasurer Pierre Bastien 2018
ACURA Executive Director To be announced
January, 2016